Day 15

“A song you love singing along to.”

Oh, sing-along songs! How I love to sing with the radio. I created an entire playlist entitled “Songs Holly Likes to Sing To”. There’s classic 40s stuff, “It Had to Be You” and “Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy”. As well as some country, “The River” by Garth Brooks, and some pop, “These Boots Are Made For Walking” by Nancy Sinatra.

However, I think my favourite song to sing to is Blue Rodeo’s Try. I love the melody, I love the vocals, I just love the song.

For those of you who have never heard of Blue Rodeo they’re a Canadian Country Rock band who formed in Toronto in 1984, and have over a dozen full-length albums to their credit.

Remember to check out the song stylings at:

Did That Just Happen;

Melanie Jo Moore

Life in the Wylde West

Bishop Eddie Tatro’s Study

Four Calders

Mavadelo’s Mindscape

About Holly

I hope you're able to glean something from this blog, a nugget of wisdom, a new perspective, a smile or even a laugh. I enjoy getting feedback so please comment, share your story with me too. After all, we're here to help each other.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Day 15

  1. Pingback: In the Name… | Bishop Eddie Tatro's Study

  2. Love the sound! I can see why you’d always sing along!

  3. Nothing like singing to your favorite song while driving fast down the highway. It makes me feel like I can’t be stopped.

  4. singleworkingmomswm says:

    Very cool! Right now I just LOVE singing along to Miranda Lambert’s “Automatic”. That’s one of my favorites for today. Going back in time the list would be way too long to pick a favorite! 😉

    • Holly says:

      I know!! To pick just one was a challenge in of itself.
      I just checked out that song, it was pretty cool. I remember taping Kasey Kassem off the radio. 🙂

Leave a comment