Day 16

“A song that has made you cry.”

It might be easier to pick a song that hasn’t made me cry. I’m so emotional!! Hello, my name is Holly and I am a weeper.

I cry at commercials (does anyone remember the one with the little boy standing at the front of the class while his dad is sitting on a little, kiddie chair and the boy describes their Saturday tradition of going to McDonald’s for breakfast and says “he’s not just my dad, he’s my best friend” – yeah, buckets, I teared up every time I saw it).

Anyway, back to the music. I love this song by Vince Gill. The first time I heard it I cried my eyes out. This is the first time I’ve heard this version of Go Rest High on That Mountain, but I’m using it because it includes why he wrote the song, which is why it makes me cry.

Remember to check out the song stylings at:

Did That Just Happen;

Melanie Jo Moore

Life in the Wylde West

Bishop Eddie Tatro’s Study

Four Calders

Mavadelo’s Mindscape

About Holly

I hope you're able to glean something from this blog, a nugget of wisdom, a new perspective, a smile or even a laugh. I enjoy getting feedback so please comment, share your story with me too. After all, we're here to help each other.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Day 16

  1. I love Allison Krauss and Ricky Skaggs! That song is beautiful!

  2. I have a cousin like that a weeper that is. I have my sentimental ways myself.

  3. Advantix commercials. That damn singing lab puppy makes me cry my eyes out every time.

  4. Alison Krause is the best accompaniment, and I love Vince Gill anyways. It’s a beautiful song. I’m like you, though, I cry at the drop of a hat. 😉 XOXO

    • Holly says:

      Yes, Alison Krause is a gifted musician. I enjoy Ricky Skaggs bluegrass work.
      That just means you’re honest about your feelings. 🙂

Leave a Reply

