Throw-Back Thursday

In June of 2004 my little girl was 6-years-old. I turned on the TV to the Weather Network for a bleak forecast of rain. I was also reminded that is was election day. Muttering to myself about having to make the time to vote Rian pipes up, “I vote for sunny.”

weathericon-md

A few days later, Rian remarked that her brother, then 4-years-old, still had skid-marks. I was doing his laundry and don’t recall skid-marks. Confused by this statement I asked her to clarify. She said, “You know, skid-marks. Like the one that’s shaped like a happy face.” Laughing I straightened her out – her little brother has birthmarks, one of which looks like a happy face.

alexi birthmark

Can you see it?

alexi birthmark2

Here’s a close-up.

About Holly

I hope you're able to glean something from this blog, a nugget of wisdom, a new perspective, a smile or even a laugh. I enjoy getting feedback so please comment, share your story with me too. After all, we're here to help each other.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Throw-Back Thursday

  1. I totally see it – that’s totally awesome! 🙂

    • Holly says:

      We were amazed! I mean, you see birthmarks that look like strawberries or countries, but a distinct happy face??? We used to call him Guy Smiley bc of it, and the fact that he smiled a lot.

  2. Wow, that really does look like a happy face. Cool.
    I vote for sunny too.

Leave a Reply

