Surviving the Madhouse

sunday funnies bannerHave you ever done this with your kids? This is standard procedure in the Madhouse.

10455310_662181663870402_8596003393710477812_n

About Holly

I hope you're able to glean something from this blog, a nugget of wisdom, a new perspective, a smile or even a laugh. I enjoy getting feedback so please comment, share your story with me too. After all, we're here to help each other.
This entry was posted in ADHD, children's mental health, comics and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Surviving the Madhouse

  1. I did this to T all of the time… so much so that sometimes when I ask him “are you close to being done?” he gets suspicious… and sometimes I have a treat for him or a surprise trip, and sometimes I don’t! 🙂

    • Holly says:

      Good for you! My kids just spin when they know we’re going somewhere. Rian leaves on Thursday for Nova Scotia on Thursday and the only thing that’s keeping her grounded are final exams; she finishes on Wednesday. Wednesday afternoon and evening will be bouncing and giggling followed by stressed out followed by more giggling.

  2. This is Maycee right now. We’re going camping next week, and since I told her (2 weeks ago) she has been non-stop talking about it and saying she can’t wait! Ha, ha….love it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

