Day 18

“A song that you love but rarely listen to.”

I only recently watched the movie Pitch Perfect. Mike didn’t really want to watch it with me so I watched it one afternoon while he was work. I really enjoyed the music and this song stood out.

I love the simple melody of it. The very catchy beat and lovely tune. I keep forgetting to add it to my playlists so I don’t hear it nearly as often as I’d like to.

Here’s Cups by Anna Kendrick.

I just have to share this second video with you. There are lots of covers of this song, but this one if my favourite!! It’s so awesome. There are 600 kids working together to make the music and it’s in Irish Gaelic!!! Hope you like it.

Remember to check out the song stylings at:

Did That Just Happen;

Melanie Jo Moore

Life in the Wylde West

Bishop Eddie Tatro’s Study

Four Calders

Mavadelo’s Mindscape

About Holly

I hope you're able to glean something from this blog, a nugget of wisdom, a new perspective, a smile or even a laugh. I enjoy getting feedback so please comment, share your story with me too. After all, we're here to help each other.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Day 18

  1. Love that song! And love the cover you found and shared! That was so cool!

  2. I like this song too. I also think the video is cool.

  3. Holly says:

    I hear that! My teens are rarely on the same page. It makes for it’s own kind of confusion.

  4. This is my favorite song you’ve shared so far, and I LOVE the second video/song in Irish. Wow! Maycee learned to play the Cup Song over spring break. One of her friends is doing it for the talent show, so she wanted to learn it, too. 🙂 So fun! XOXO

    • Holly says:

      That’s awesome!! Good for Maycee. I love the Irish one. I could listen to Gaelic all day. I have no idea what they’re saying but I love the language.

Leave a Reply

