Day 17

“A song that makes you want to dance.”

edbe525255cf87231e39e433defa24d6Guess what one of my playlists is called? Holly’s Dance Tunes. I love to dance, and frankly, there just aren’t enough occasions where I get to boogie down. My solution? Create my own “DJ” playlist and dance around the house.

Some of the artists on the playlist include P!nk, Patty Loveless, R.E.M., Steeler’s Wheel, Keith Urban, The Kinks, Barenaked Ladies, Bryan Adams, Katrina and the Waves, The Romantics, Chumbawamba, Smash Mouth, The Proclaimers, Good Charlotte, Jimmy Eats World, The Spin Doctors, C&C Music Factory, and a few others.

One artist that always gets me moving is Jive Bunny and the Master Mixers. Here’s their mash up of some great old tunes – Swing the Mood.

Check out the other blogging DJs:

Did That Just Happen;

Melanie Jo Moore

Life in the Wylde West

Bishop Eddie Tatro’s Study

Four Calders

Mavadelo’s Mindscape

About Holly

I hope you're able to glean something from this blog, a nugget of wisdom, a new perspective, a smile or even a laugh. I enjoy getting feedback so please comment, share your story with me too. After all, we're here to help each other.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Day 17

  1. I am sooooo dancing my ass off right now.

  2. Share your playlist!! Jimmy Eats World, BNL, Bryan Adams… girl, share!! I may need to get some of those!

    And I love that Mix! 🙂 That’s too awesome!!

    • Holly says:

      Will do! I’ll look for it this evening.

    • Holly says:

      Ok, here it is-

      I try to think about Elvis – Patty Loveless
      Stand – R.E.M.
      Stuck in the middle with you – Steeler’s Wheel
      Hippy Hippy Shake – Georgia Satellites
      Where the blacktop ends – Keith Urban
      You Really got me – the Kinks
      One little slip – Barenaked Ladies
      You can’t take me – bryan adams
      Walking on sunshine – Katrina and the Waves
      What I like about you – the Romantics
      Tubthumbing – Chumbawamba
      Hot – Smashmouth
      Get the party started – Pink
      500 Miles – the Proclaimers
      Hold On – Good Charlotte
      The Middle – Jimmy Eat World
      Little Miss Can’t be Wrong – Spin Doctors
      Hip Hip Chin Chin – Club Des Belugas
      You may be right – Billy Joel
      Everybody Dance Now – C&C Music Factory
      Mi Vida Loca – Pam Tillis

      A few of the songs are from kids’ movies. Don’t judge me – they’re fun songs.

  3. I don’t know this song or group. I do like a bunch though on your list. Anyway, I hope it gets you going.

Leave a Reply

