Day 09

“A song that makes you hopeful.”

This one’s really hard for me. Hope is a feeling that usually eludes me. Depression and anxiety seem to overshadow any sense of hope I have.

Mike constantly reminds me that there is much to look forward to, and he’s right. There is tons to look forward to. I have to remember that.

This is a song that gives me hope. I love the chorus “don’t pay no mind to the demons/they fill you with fear”. The demons certainly do fill me with fear, but I’m not alone.

Remember to check out the song stylings at:

Did That Just Happen;

Melanie Jo Moore

Life in the Wylde West

Bishop Eddie Tatro’s Study

Four Calders

Mavadelo’s Mindscape

 

About Holly

I hope you're able to glean something from this blog, a nugget of wisdom, a new perspective, a smile or even a laugh. I enjoy getting feedback so please comment, share your story with me too. After all, we're here to help each other.
This entry was posted in anxiety, depression, GAD, Mental health, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, PTSD and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Day 09

  1. Pingback: Sometimes I blush… | Bishop Eddie Tatro's Study

  2. Love this song!! I think it is a great song and that should be your motto this week!! 🙂

  3. You know, I’ve always liked this song since I first heard it but I’ve never known who the artist was! Thanks for putting a face to the name.

    • Holly says:

      I really like it. After I found the video I watched a few of the other videos by him that Youtube suggested, turns out he was on American Idol. He did a great audition for them, too.

  4. I like this song very much also. He has another one that is popular that I also like a lot.

  5. Pingback: Day 14 | survivingthemadhouse

Leave a Reply

