Sunday Funnies

sunday funnies banner864557

 

 

From the Madhouse to your house, wishing everyone a safe and Happy Hallowe’en.

 

About Holly

I hope you're able to glean something from this blog, a nugget of wisdom, a new perspective, a smile or even a laugh. I enjoy getting feedback so please comment, share your story with me too. After all, we're here to help each other.
This entry was posted in children's mental health and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Sunday Funnies

  1. My father used to be into halloweeen and dressing us up. Poor guy – we only wanted candy.

  2. Ha, my mom was the big Halloween member of our family! Always loved dressing up in fun costumes that she made herself, even when she went to work, it was great. Me, I was the dress up as minimally as possible to qualify as a costume, as long as I still looked half-way normal, kind of kid. My poor mom…she hoped for so much more, lol. I do still dawn kitty ears and tail on Halloween night, though, as I walk Maycee around the neighborhood. 🙂 XOXO-Kasey

    • Holly says:

      At least you make an effort for Maycee. Does she like Hallowe’en?

      • Oh, yes, she LOVES it! This year she is a Spanish dancer. You can see the pics on my FB page. She loves dressing up, and, actually, as I grew older I began to enjoy the costuming part of Halloween much more as an adult, but I’ve been stuck on “black cat” for many, many years now, lol. Do you dress up?

      • Holly says:

        I have in the past. One year I put on my wedding dress (after the divorce), pinned wings to it and went as the tooth fairy. The little ones at the library loved it and I got a very happy memory out of that dress.

Leave a Reply

