Random Ramblings

randomLast week I painted the bathroom. It turned out pretty well, but I learned something – I hate painting bathrooms.

Now, let me tell you, I don’t mind painting. It’s kind meditative actually. Very soothing in it’s own way. But the bathroom has so many nooks and crannies to paint around. Hugging the toilet to paint the wall behind was my favourite part (if I were I drinker it might have brought back memories of my college days, but alas there was no nostalgia to be had for this non-drinker).

sureline paint tool

Image courtesy of Google.ca

On Saturday, Rian and Mike painted the ceiling for me. I bought a special edging tool so the cutting in job was much easier, and far less messy, for Rian (wish I’d had it for doing the walls!). She did a great job and used the tool effectively.

I’m pleased with how it’s coming together. Slowly, but with style. Kinda like me.

About Holly

I hope you're able to glean something from this blog, a nugget of wisdom, a new perspective, a smile or even a laugh. I enjoy getting feedback so please comment, share your story with me too. After all, we're here to help each other.
This entry was posted in Mental health and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Random Ramblings

  1. I love that tool!! I have a couple of them and they save my sanity! I have decided I dislike painting the bathroom, too. In fact, I ran out of paint and haven’t bothered to get more. So don’t ever look at the ceiling or above the mirror- that’s where it needed touched up but alas, no paint!

  2. Good job! I love painting rooms, but agree that the bathrooms are a booger! XOXO-Kasey

  3. Glad it’s working out. We hired someone to paint recently. Solid job, decent price, and no frustrations for me.

Leave a Reply

