Random Ramblings

ramblingsI think the summer vacation brain drain is beginning to affect me. I totally forgot it was Wednesday (let’s just ignore the number of times in the past, when it hasn’t been summer, that I’ve forgotten what day of the week of it is…they didn’t happen).

Anyway, summer is going. We’re experiencing our hottest week yet with temperatures in the 30s (Celsius or 90s Farenheit). With the humidity though it feels more like the 40s or 100s. Yes, I’m hiding indoors. I am wimp when it comes to this weather.

melting-catThis will be me soon. A puddle of mom.

 

About Holly

I hope you're able to glean something from this blog, a nugget of wisdom, a new perspective, a smile or even a laugh. I enjoy getting feedback so please comment, share your story with me too. After all, we're here to help each other.
This entry was posted in children's mental health, Mental health, parenting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Random Ramblings

  1. Doesn’t it feel like you need all your strength to deal with the heat? I don’t mean that to be whiney but it can be oppressive which makes you go out as little as possible.

  2. That is awfully hot! Last month it was that hot down here – but I expect it to be!! Even then, it is still so very hard to get motivated, or do anything outside! I fully support you hiding in the A/C!

Leave a Reply

