Sunday Funnies

sunday funnies banner760882

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The joys of parenting the YouTube generation.

About Holly

I hope you're able to glean something from this blog, a nugget of wisdom, a new perspective, a smile or even a laugh. I enjoy getting feedback so please comment, share your story with me too. After all, we're here to help each other.
This entry was posted in ADHD, children's mental health, comics, parenting, single parenting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sunday Funnies

  1. just this morning, my wife said to me, “Can ee block YouTube?” My boys are really into it. However, I like it too.

  2. Cute comic, Holly! I just got rid of the DSL at my house! Yikes! I did it for financial reasons (costing me $30 for the slowest DSL, and our area can’t have high-speed), but also because this way we are not on the darn computer at night or on weekends. Luckily, Maycee is not a big computer kid anyways. Feels freeing, though! XOXO-Kasey

    • Holly says:

      Wow, going offline. Brave choice, not sure if I could do it, but I understand the cost factor. We have great internet now. Even Mike, who is very techie, loves the internet speed and access we have and the price isn’t half bad either. Hope you’re still able to blog. I don’t want to miss out on the adventures of Kasey and Maycee. 🙂

      • Oh, yes, I’ll still be blogging. I’m just going to write them via Word and copy and paste into WP to get them posted. I don’t go on the computer much at home, as it is, and with our connection being so terrible, I was using it less and less. I’m on the darned thing all day at work anyhow, and we’re allowed to check email, surf the web, etc, as long as it doesn’t interfere with getting our jobs done. 🙂

      • Holly says:

        Sounds like a great work environment! I’m happy you’ll still be blogging. Hope you have a great holiday tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

