Sunday Funnies

sunday funnies bannerIt’s been that kind of week…for a lot of people I know. Hugs and cookies do help though.

679229

About Holly

I hope you're able to glean something from this blog, a nugget of wisdom, a new perspective, a smile or even a laugh. I enjoy getting feedback so please comment, share your story with me too. After all, we're here to help each other.
This entry was posted in children's mental health, comics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Sunday Funnies

  1. A cookie does make a lot of things better especially for kids of certain age.

    • Holly says:

      Yes, especially kids of my age 🙂

      • I thought your children were little older already. Oh well, there is a cookie monster in all of us.
        I have not heard from you lately.

      • Holly says:

        I didn’t mean the kids, lol, I meant me!! I love my cookies.

        I’m a little behind on everything. A little disconnected. The anxiety is under control now, but the meds are causing severe headaches so I’ve been sleeping – a lot. I saw the dr today and am hoping this next treatment will work better.

        My goal for the week is to get back on track with blogging. Catching up on reading and commenting on my friends’ blogs and getting back in some semblance of routine.

        If you don’t hear from me by the end of the week you may have to cross the border and kick my butt into gear 🙂

      • It’s a deal. Or maybe, I will just bring some cookies.
        I hope it is not necessary and you find better meds.

      • Holly says:

        Me too, but cookies are always welcome 🙂

  2. Hugs and cookies-both necessary and wonderful. 🙂 XOXO

  3. Somehow I missed this post! And I remember thinking “Holly didn’t post her usual cartoon” and I remember being upset over this. Apparently you did… I just didn’t see it! I feel badly for missing it – but on the other hand – it’s okay, cause you’ll just get (((HUGS))) from me over a week later, so it will just draw out the love being sent to you!!

Leave a Reply

