Random Ramblings

ramblingsI’ve been under the weather the last couple days with a stomach bug. So I’ve I’ve been wasting a ton of time playing around on Facebook and Pinterest. Guess what I found?

On Facebook:

At least half a dozen posts about the big federal vote for marriage equality in the US.
Several posts about Easter being about Christ and not the bunny.
Some pics of friends doing their own maple syrup.
A story about the world’s quietest room.
A chance to win a big package of samples and freebies.
A news report about 3 (ages 5, 3 and 1) children being airlifted to a local hospital after the bike their father was riding, which was hauling a child-carrier trailer, was hit by a car. The children only suffered minor injuries.
Several posts about supporting military troops and their significant others.
Baby pictures.
Cute cat pictures.
Inspirational quotes.
A few of my friends have expressed their disgust at the long winter and are begging for spring to start already.
Birthday wishes.
Online auctions.
Apparently Toyota is hiring.
Some music videos.
Warning about outdated cake mixes.

Orfield-Laboratories_2-620x410

Apparently if a person were to spend more than 45 minutes in the world’s quietest room he or she would go mad (in the insane sense of the word). I wonder if it has the opposite effect if you’re already mad?

cake

According to reports if the seal (on the bag containing the mix) has been broken and is past the expiry date there can be mold spores in the mix which can prove fatal.

cat

Pinterest has become an(other) addiction. If I spent as much time making the stuff I find on Pinterest as I do “pinning” stuff on Pinterest, my house would be overflowing with poorly constructed crafts and half-eaten food. However, here’s what I found on Pinterest:

At least half a dozen pins about the big federal vote for marriage equality in the US.
Several pins about Easter being about Christ and not the bunny.
Several pins about supporting military troops and their significant others.
Baby pictures.
Cute cat pictures.
Inspirational quotes.
Pins expressing disgust at the long winter and begging for spring to start already.
Some music videos.
Warning about outdated cake mixes.

Huh. So I guess what they say is true…

PinterestFB

About Holly

I hope you're able to glean something from this blog, a nugget of wisdom, a new perspective, a smile or even a laugh. I enjoy getting feedback so please comment, share your story with me too. After all, we're here to help each other.
This entry was posted in children's mental health, coping strategies, Mental health, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, PTSD and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Random Ramblings

  1. hahahahahaha. I had the same cake box warning on my FB! I poo-poo’d Pinterest in the beginning, but I got tired of Erica mentioning it all the time, so I joined. yeah… Addicted!!! But, I will admit that I’m pretty good at frequently making the dishes I pin and I have done several of the crafts I’ve pinned… I have to find you on Pinterest…. but then you’d know what a true freak I am!

  2. You ever wonder after you surfed on these sort of sites (or most for that matter) if you used your time wisely? I know I do. Ahh, maybe, I am being too stuffy.

Leave a Reply

