Happy Anniversary

Yesterday marked my 2 year anniversary of blogging.

Over the course of the past 2 years:

I’ve published 229 posts.

I have 125 followers.

I have 74 Likes on Facebook.

Had 15, 281 hits as of 1:40pm on Monday.

And 747 comments as of 1:40pm on Monday.

That’s an average ofย  66 hits and 3 comments per post.

According to the numbers I post an average of every 3 days.

Often times this blog has proved cathartic for me. Allowing me to work through the aches and pains of parenthood while remaining optimistic. Writing down the difficulties, looking at them from a different perspective and editing that writing has often helped me keep things in check. Helped me to keep my feet on the floor.

I’d like to thank you, my readers, for allowing me to share the Madhouse with you. I’d also like to thank my good friends in the blogosphere Single Working Mom; Me, Myself and Kids; Did That Just Happen for your comments, support and internet friendship. And of course, my face-to-face supporters – my mom, Mike, Wendy, Diane, Meg, Rita, Peter, Michaela, Julia, and all my supporters on Facebook.ย Happy-Anniversary-si3577d

 

About Holly

I hope you're able to glean something from this blog, a nugget of wisdom, a new perspective, a smile or even a laugh. I enjoy getting feedback so please comment, share your story with me too. After all, we're here to help each other.
This entry was posted in ADHD, anxiety, children's mental health, coping strategies, depression, GAD, Mental health, OCD, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, PTSD, single parenting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Happy Anniversary

  1. Oh my goodness – I love you!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Wow, two years… I’m so impressed and so very proud of you! I really enjoy reading about your adventures and issues, you communicate brilliantly, makes me feel like I’m there. Here’s to many more years (which of course means many more issues, but hey,all for a good cause, you know, keeping me entertained!)

  2. Congrats on the anniversary.
    I appreciate the mention – happy to follow the blog, I enjoy reading it as you are very honest and also often have a sense of humor (especially on Sundays).

Leave a Reply

