Sunday Funnies

sunday funnies banner

My daughter has bemoaned the cold winter we’ve been blessed with this year. I’ve told her -10C (14F) isn’t that cold. Honest.

617874

About Holly

I hope you're able to glean something from this blog, a nugget of wisdom, a new perspective, a smile or even a laugh. I enjoy getting feedback so please comment, share your story with me too. After all, we're here to help each other.
This entry was posted in ADHD, children's mental health, comics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sunday Funnies

  1. Good one.
    Your daughter is right – too cold!

  2. News flash – your daughter is correct. That IS cold. I start to complain when it gets down below 50F. When we hit the 30’s and 40’s that’s just torture. 🙂

  3. Holly says:

    We don’t actually gift wrap the cold fronts and send them to you on purpose lol. Our forecasters say “we have a cold front coming down from the arctic.” That’s we when we freak!!

  4. Burrrrrrr, I feel so guilty (sort of, kind of) complaining about our 50 degree days and 35 degree nights right now….but of course, we had an amazingly beautiful 78 degree Saturday! Oh, I’m not rubbing it in, promise! LOL 😉 😉 My sweetheart from Quebec (yes, totally my sweetheart now-how amazing is THAT!?!) shares with me the snow stories he lives in every day now. Just makes me grateful. Love the funnies, Holly, and love you! Stay warm! Sending you Cali sunshine hugs! XOXO

    • Holly says:

      Woo hoo!! French Canadian sweetheart!! That’s totally awesome. 35F is pretty chilly, no doubt there. And there’s no way I could handle a California summer. I’d melt!! lol
      Big hugs right back at you.

Leave a Reply

