Random Ramblings

ramblings

I’ve been trying to decide what to ramble about today. There’s lots going on: Rian’s exams are coming up, the elementary school teachers are still in negotiations for a new contract so Alexi’s been affected a bit, and I’m still loopy. But those are all things for a regular post, not a rambling post.

So instead, I’m going to tell you what I did today. I raked leaves. In January. In Canada.index Not your typical winter activity, but it’s a balmy 2 degrees Celsius (that’s 36 degrees Fahrenheit), the sun is shinning and my backyard is still littered with oak and maple leaves. I thought, what the heck? Might as well rake up some leaves.

maple-leafMy dog looked at me like I was nuts. The neighbours may have too. Between you, me and the fence post….they’re right.

About Holly

I hope you're able to glean something from this blog, a nugget of wisdom, a new perspective, a smile or even a laugh. I enjoy getting feedback so please comment, share your story with me too. After all, we're here to help each other.
This entry was posted in children's mental health, coping strategies, Mental health, parenting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Random Ramblings

  1. Actually, it sounds like a lot of fun to me! We’ve had similar temps here lately, too. I love the brisk air! Hey, and I gotta tell you…I met a gentleman on line (via Single Parent Meet) who is from Quebec! We’ve been “pen palling”, and it’s so cool. I told him I already have one Canadian buddy, hee, hee. This is such a small world. XOXO-Kasey

    • Holly says:

      That’s great!! You’ll have to break out some French for him “bonjour” is hello, “salut” is hi, “au revoir” is good bye.
      My little tutorial for the day 🙂
      Thanks for your note, I always look forward to hearing from you!
      big hugs
      Holly

      • Thanks so much for the French lesson! He and I chatted last night for over two hours, wow, and he did say “bonjour” and then he said something for good night, but now I can’t remember what it was, ha, ha. I’m much better in Spanish, LOL! So, do you live on the Quebec side of Canada, too? It is burry chilly there!

      • Holly says:

        Ontario borders Quebec, but it’s still about 8 or 9 hours from where I am. However, all public school kids start French in Grade 4. I took French for 8 years in school. I’ve lost a lot of it, but I can still order from menu and ask directions.
        I’m sure Spanish would serve you much better in your region!! lol

  2. That’s balmy? Well, I guess for this time of year. I hope the weather continues to stay balmy – might have to break out the short sleeves.

Leave a Reply

