Random Ramblings

Check out this article from The Globe and Mail about celebrities and mental illness. What do you think? Help or hindrance??

The Zeta-Jones effect: Do celebrities hinder causes they suffer from?

About Holly

I hope you're able to glean something from this blog, a nugget of wisdom, a new perspective, a smile or even a laugh. I enjoy getting feedback so please comment, share your story with me too. After all, we're here to help each other.
This entry was posted in ADHD, anxiety, children's mental health, coping strategies, depression, GAD, Mental health, OCD, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, PTSD, schizonphrenia. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Random Ramblings

  1. Hi, there, Holly! I read the article…what do I think? I don’t think it’s really either, as far as help or hindrance. Celebrities lead such drastically different lives than most of us lay-people, and unless you choose to ignore that fact (hopefully not), us regular folks realize that what comes out in the news about stars needs to be taken with a grain of salt. I was thinking about everything from relationships, to drug abuse, to eating issues, to mental illness. The help and resources that celebreties have certainly goes above and beyond what most of us can find or afford. So, as for me, I don’t pay to much attention to the tellings and focus on recovery and assistance close to me, both program-wise, doctors, and friends and family. Okay, think I’ve gone on and on about this, ha, ha! Hope you are well and happy! Hugs! XOXO-Kasey (It’s Thanksgiving here tomorrow, yay!)

    • Holly says:

      Thanks for your input. I like your concept that the common folk should have enough common sense to realize the difference in lifestyles will mean a difference in accessing healing. You’re so smart!!

      Hope your enjoying your Thanksgiving! Big hugs – Holly

Leave a Reply

