My Friend – Saidat

I wanted to add this information about my friend, Saidat, to yesterday’s post since it was about bullying. but it was getting a little long. Also, I wanted to keep the focus on the book, Bullied – What Every Parent, Teacher and Kid Needs to Know About Ending the Cycle of Fear by Carrie Goldman. So I decided to dedicate today’s post to Saidat.

Saidat

I met Saidat a few years ago and I feel really blessed to count her as a friend. She is an amazing woman of strength, courage, faith and joy. A gifted musician, Saidat, brings high-energy and entertainment to every gig.

Saidat created her program called Music, Movement & Motivation to eliminate bullying and help empower students, teaching them about their inner strength and how they can withstand any problems that come their way. She encourages students to put aside their differences and unite against the social issues that face them every day. – from saidat.ca

Saidat, and her crew, love to perform for all ages and offer various programs depending on the age of the audience and the positive message that needs to be delivered. Check out the links, read about what Saidat does and contact her for more information. In the meantime, here’s Saidat’s latest video (isn’t she amazing??).

* also, you can like Saidat on Facebook
About Holly

I hope you're able to glean something from this blog, a nugget of wisdom, a new perspective, a smile or even a laugh. I enjoy getting feedback so please comment, share your story with me too. After all, we're here to help each other.
This entry was posted in bullying, children's mental health, coping strategies, parenting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Friend – Saidat

  1. K.Z. says:

    Wow this is amazing Holly.. you are amazing. Keep up the wonderful you at all times

    • Holly says:

      Thanks, KZ. That’s so kind of you!! You and Saidat do amazing work and I wanted to share it with my readers. I’m so glad you folks do the work you do!! 🙂

  2. lizabethf says:

    She’s very amazing! Dance is one of my passions, although I’ve never been that great at it. But I love how dance empowers people, and brings them together. Thank you for sharing this information about your friend…she’s a great inspiration.

  3. Pingback: Book Review – Tadias and the Pitbully Tree | survivingthemadhouse

Leave a Reply

