Visitation

Today my friend brought the little kitty for a visit.

Meeting Mitty Kitty. Isn’t Felix (we may change that) tiny?

It was so funny watching them together. Jake wasn’t bothered by the kitten, but the kitten was terrified of Jake. Jake felt bad, you could tell. Every time the kitten hissed at him Jake came to one of us for reassurance.

The kitten is less than 7 weeks old. He kept walking under Mitty looking for food. I hate to break it to you, kitten – no milk here! Mitty’s a boy.

Mitty was pretty receptive of the kitten. They played together a little bit, but we had to keep an eye on them since Mitty’s so much bigger and likes to play rough.

Kitty was super sleepy so Rian (who was home from school “sick”) made a bed for the kitty. Awwwwww.

It’s official. I’m insane. We’re getting a kitten. This kitten. My friend’s going to bring him over on Friday. I can hardly wait. I think I’m more excited than the kids.

Don’t worry Mitty Kitty. You’re still super cute and no kitten can replace you.

About Holly

I hope you're able to glean something from this blog, a nugget of wisdom, a new perspective, a smile or even a laugh. I enjoy getting feedback so please comment, share your story with me too. After all, we're here to help each other.
This entry was posted in parenting, single parenting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Visitation

  1. Awwwwwe, how exciting! I love kittens, kitties, cats, felines. It will be awhile before I consider another one after Moo Moo’s passing, but I have NEVER been without cat before, so I imagine it won’t take much to get me “in the mood”. 🙂 Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

