Let it Snow, Let it Snow, Let it Snow!!!!

Well my friends, winter has finally arrived! Fresh snow on the ground always looks so magical, like it’s blanketed the world in serenity. It’s white. It’s pure. It’s so new it still sparkles in the sunlight. I look out the window and am awash in a deep sense of peace.

And then, like a Ski-doo through a snowbank, the reality of the Madhouse comes crashing in. “I can’t find my mitts!” “Where’s my hat?” “He’s bugging me!!” “Mom, I don’t feel so good.” Ahhhh, yes, it’s Monday. No amount of winter beauty can stop Monday from rearing its ugly head. The nice thing is it’s only temporary. Eventually 8:30 am rolls around, the kids truck off to school and I can settle in and enjoy the serenity of a winter’s day.

Happy Monday everyone!!

About Holly

I hope you're able to glean something from this blog, a nugget of wisdom, a new perspective, a smile or even a laugh. I enjoy getting feedback so please comment, share your story with me too. After all, we're here to help each other.
This entry was posted in ADHD, children's mental health, parenting, single parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Let it Snow, Let it Snow, Let it Snow!!!!

  1. Snow. Sounds so wonderful! Around here we’re lucky if we get to see it atop the distant mountains, and from what I’ve been hearing from the snow-seekers, there isn’t much of it even up there. Enjoy your winter-white Monday, Holly! 🙂

  2. Holly says:

    I love looking at the snow, playing in the snow and even walking in the snow. I’m not very fond of driving in the snow! I had to go out today and was slip sliding all over the road!!

    We haven’t had much snow this winter at all. It’s supposed to be plus 6 degrees Celsius tomorrow (around 42 degrees Fahrenheit) and rain. Our snow seekers aren’t very happy either. Hope you and your little one had a great day!

Leave a Reply

