I’m Drawing a Blank

I’m sitting here staring at the screen again. My mind is as empty as the screen in front of me. I have notes about what to write. I have images to include. I have old thoughts to build upon, but I can’t right now.

The Madhouse is eerily quiet. Both kids are at friends’ houses. I’m lying in bed with my laptop on and all I really want to do is escape into a movie or more sleep. I don’t want to function. I don’t want to think. And I most certainly don’t want to feel. How’s that for brutal honesty?

This sums it up.

About Holly

I hope you're able to glean something from this blog, a nugget of wisdom, a new perspective, a smile or even a laugh. I enjoy getting feedback so please comment, share your story with me too. After all, we're here to help each other.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

